Straylight Saga


This is in regards to the Straylight Saga happening on the realm known as Rallos Zek. My name is Kallystra and many of you may know me from my weekly articles in this very site. I am also a participant of the Straylight Saga on Rallos Zek and I am the child in question who was (and still is) the Daughter of Innoruuk (although the storyline in this has yet to show that). Let me basically tell what happened before, during, and after this issue. I have been roleplaying Kallystra, child of Mahlyce and Daughter of Innoruuk for some time. As far as any of us knew on RZ.com (ralloszek.com), I was the only “Daughter” of Innoruuk, GM or playerrun (although you will find quite a few sons) on any server. The storyline has been running a long time and is part of the plot of the Straylight Sage. One night, I entered Neriak to come face to face with Lanys T’Vyl (a GM) who called herself the Avatar of Hate and the Daughter of Innoruuk and called me a falsechild. I roleplayed my part against her, trying to make her prove that she is who she claims to be by asking her to recite the Litany of Birth, the Litany of Purpose, or atleast the Commandments of Innoruuk. We were having a pretty good time even though I was killed a few times by “The Power of the Gods” even though I had never laid a hand on her. Finally, she attacked one of the Blood Coven members (a guild of Teir’Dal sisters dedicated to the Father and our Queen). I could not take such blasphemy and stood between them. I was attacked and then when I called her a falsehood because she couldn’t even state the Commandments, I was squelched (made so I could not talk in /say, /shout, /guildsay, /g) which I felt an abuse of power for I had roleplayed the entire time. I emailed Brad and crew and never received a response. Anyhow, the next time I faced Lanys T’Vyl, we mended our differences for the betterment of those that really mattered, the players. We now try and work together to bring the Teir’Dal community closer. When I see her, I acknowledge her as the Avatar of Hate and my sister and she acknowledges me as her sister and a Daughter of Innoruuk. There have been a few GM-driven quests and I have stood beside her and the others to help accomplish these things. I am very pleased with the way Verant is FINALLY trying to do more than just simple quests and trying to get an ongoing storyline. I also foresee Verant trying to assist more PlayerRun Quests (and I don’t just mean those that are running to kill Lady Vox) and Storylines. It took them awhile to see things were not as they promised but are working hard to fix that. I have a few suggestions to help bring Verant and the Roleplaying Community closer together and have emailed them to Mr. Butler and Brad but never received a response. So, all in all, I believe the “Daughter of Innoruuk” plot that was “borrowed” from the Straylight Saga storyline was a low blow (they could of atleast asked) but then again, I am flattered they liked the idea. I am even happier that the GMs and Guides on Rallos Zek are working to better the relations between Roleplayers and them and not just “squelch” us anymore =)

Kallystra,
Mouth of Innoruuk

Leave a comment