The Gift   Leave a comment


The Blessing of Tunare

This story begins many years ago when I was a child. I had wandered away from our village and could not find my way back. I spent many a day in the forest, subsisting on grubs and berries. I found myself near death, and knew that I could do nothing but pray that my journey to the beyond would be switch.

I think she came to me in the form of a wolf. She licked my wounds, and it was at that time I felt renewed. I got to my feet and stared at her in complete awe. Never before had I seen an animal which carried itself in this manner. Its regal face stared back at me, tilting its head to the side to better evaluate me. I chuckled briefly in response.

The wolf turned a bit of a smile at its lips flared a bit, showing its sharp and pointed canines. The wolf ended up leaving, but from that point in my life, I knew my calling. The wolf could very well have slain me as I lay there weak, but instead, gave me a new life. This life is the life I still walk to this day.

I feel a peace that I do not even believe that the spiritual monks have obtained. It is with her blessing that I walk these lands, protecting them, guarding them, renewing them.

Posted December 10, 2013 by Michael in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

