A Dark Diary   Leave a comment


My power grows. I’ve trained right under the noses of the Qeynos guard, and now, I am ready to leave my instructors and begin to study on my own. I have surpassed them, and it is time to begin studying on my own. I cannot remain here, however, as the magic I have chosen to devote my life to is forbidden in this city.I have gathered all that I need. My instructors were reluctant to let me… borrow… a few tomes from the collection that I wanted. I convinced them to allow me to use them. I also found a mysterious black stone on one of them after our discussion. I can feel some power emanating from it, and I believe it might be useful. Now, I must make my way out of the city before they are discovered.

I’ve made my way out of the city, and into Qeynos Hills. Although I don’t feel threatened by anything out this way, I do need to find a place to continue my studies. I do need to keep an eye out for Holly Windstalker, though. Although she isn’t tied directly to the guards of Qeynos, I have no doubt she would be happy to drag me back to them if given the chance.Excellent. I managed to find a set of ruins, which proved to be fortuitous in a couple of different ways. First, it is well outside of the eyes of the Qeynos guards, and secondly, it contains several complete humanoid skeletons, which I can put to immediate use. This way, I can set up an ample defense while I conduct my other experiments in peace. This should be exactly what I need.

My guards are now in place, and have already proven to be effective. A few adventurers approached my ruins, and attempted, I assume, to collect on a bounty that Qeynos likely placed on me. My skeletons and I made short work of them, and now I have a couple more guards for my ruins. I also noticed that the glowing black stone I found appears to be helping me focus better – I can feel some manner of energy flowing from the stone, and into me. This object is quite useful indeed.I am comfortable here. I think I would like to have my skeletons begin helping me to build up the ruins a bit, both to be more defensible, and because, simply, I want to make that which is mine even more grand. I have made great strides in my studies since coming here, and I believe I am on my way to a breakthrough… to an ancient process that might allow me to study forever. And eventually, perhaps return triumphantly to Qeynos with my undead armies in tow.

Posted June 27, 2013 by Michael in Book, mobile, Qeynos, Qeynos Hills

Leave a Reply

